Pukekohe Curtain Raiser for BNT V8s

The gloves are off and almost anything goes this weekend in the BNT V8s at Pukekohe.

As a curtain raiser to the 2019/20 BNT V8 Championship Season, this weekend will see the BNT V8s compete as a non-championship round at the Auckland ITM Supersprint with their six round championship getting underway at Pukekohe on November 29.

With it being a non-championship round, a number of cars will be cranking up the horsepower on their engines for bragging rights once the chequered flag drops, while others will stay within their Championship performance parity engine tune.

This weekend look for championship regulars such as Nick Ross in his Nissan Altima, and Lance Hughes in his Holden Commodore. Hughes has unleashed his Holden Commodore with 630hp now under the bonnet.

They will be joined by the Jumpflex Holden of Matt Tubbs.

Also look for Brad Lathrope in his Ford Falcon alongside the ex Greg Murphy Holden now in the hands of Rob Wallace. South Island youngster Brayden Phillips will compete in his newly acquired Ford Falcon SuperTourer, previously campaigned by Craig Baird.

John Midgley will line up in the ex Shane van Gisbergen Ford Falcon V8 SuperTourer with Eric Hennephof lining up in his Holden V8 SuperTourer.

Former Champion Simon Evans will make a return for this non-championship event in his highly modified Holden. The Wet and Forget Holden boasting now 750+ HP, paddle shift, traction control and ABS.

Also look for a couple of fast Holden’s in the hands of Tim Edgell and Nick Chester.

Two time World Touring Car Champion Paul Radisich will line up in the Collins Motorsport Ford Mustang now powered by a 800-900hp Roush Yates FR9 NASCAR engine, he will certainly be one to watch.

Rounding out the field will be the Ford’s of Nigel Karl and Darryl Clarke with the BMW of Shaun Varney.

The BNT V8s will run three 16-lap races over the weekend.

BNT V8s Entry Field

BNT V8s – Non-Championship                             
Car #  Driver Name  Make/Model  Colour(s)
4          Simon Evans Holden Commodore SuperTourer Blue
007     Nick Ross       Nissan Altima TLX    White
8          Tim Edgell      Holden Commodore SuperTourer Yellow
14       Nick Chester  Holden Supercar       Black
19       John Midgley            Ford Falcon Supertourer      White
42       Matt Tubbs    Holden Commodore TLX  
43       Brayden Phillips        Ford Falcon SuperTourer     Blue/Yellow
51       Rob Wallace Holden Commodore SuperTourer Red, White
54       Darryl Clarke  Ford Falcon TL          Black
57       Eric Hennephof         Holden Commodore SuperTourer White
73       Brad Lathrope           Ford Falcon SuperTourer     Black
77       Paul Radisich Ford Mustang            Blue
84       Lance Hughes           Holden Commodore            Red
114     Shaun Varney           BMW 318     White
171     Nigel Karl        Ford Falcon TL          Black/Yellow