Gull Poles for Ross and Timperley

Nick Ross has broken Andre Heimgartner’s pole position winning streak by taking the fastest time for race one weekend at Manfeild.

Ross posted a fastest time of 01:08.702 from Andre Heimgartner with Jason Bargwanna third.

The class two pole goes to Brock Timperley who recorded a fastest lap of 01:14.179 followed by Matt Podursky and Liam MacDonald.

The first race of the BNT V8s will be this afternoon followed by two races tomorrow. Full qualifying results here: