With Motorsport NZ Championship status, the formation of the BNT V8s class is the combining of three classes together – the V8 SuperTourers (V8ST), NZV8 TLX and NZV8 TL.

Class one features V8 SuperTourer and NZV8 TLX specification cars. Class two features NZV8 TL specification cars.

All on the same grid, all in the same race! .